931-752-NSUR (6787) Fax: 931-752-6788

Jamestown 500 N Main St. 931-752-6787 | Wartburg 705 Main Street 423-346-5135

Crossville 807 N Main Street 931-707-1921 |Cookeville 1080 Interstate Drive 931-528-6787

Homestead 1760 S. Main Street 931-459-6787 | Fairfield Glade 4929 Peavine Road 931-484-1500

Proud of Our Past, Excited About Our Future.

History

rain_drop_med

Since 1927, The Rains Agency has provided the people of the Upper Cumberland superior insurance products and services. We continue our commitment to state of the art technology and superior customer service in the 21st century. The Rains Agency is an Independent Insurance Agency. Our mission is simply to offer you the best coverage at the most competitive price we can find and follow up with service that will exceed your expectations.

Our People

 NameDepartmentPhoneEmailLocation
Angie StarrLife & Health(931) 752-NSUR (6787)AngieS@psbgroup.comJamestown
Brittany RosePersonal Lines(931) 752-NSUR (6787)brittanyr@psbgroup.comJamestown
Jessica ParrottExecutive Vice President
(931) 528-NSUR (6787)JessicaP@psbgroup.comCookeville
Jim BuckProducer(931) 752-NSUR (6787)JimB@psbgroup.comJamestown
John CookPresident(931) 752-NSUR (6787)JohnC@psbgroup.comJamestown
Kathy RainsClaims(931) 752-NSUR (6787)kathyd@psbgroup.comJamestown
Kenna GarrettCommercial Lines(931) 752-NSUR (6787)kennag@psbgroup.comJamestown
Lisa SearsPersonal Lines(931) 752-NSUR (6787)Lisase@psbgroup.comJamestown
Marcus MatthewsProducer(931) 459-NSUR (6787)marcusm@psbgroup.comCrossville
Marti RexroatTitle Services
(931) 752-NSUR (6787)martir@psbgroup.comJamestown
Melanie PhillipsTitle Services
(931) 752-NSUR (6787)melaniep@psbgroup.comJamestown
Michele GarrettPersonal Lines(931) 484-1500micheleg@psbgroup.comFairfield Glade
Misty HatfieldAccounting(931) 528-NSUR (6787)mistyh@psbgroup.comCookeville
Nikki ThompsonCommercial Lines(931) 459-NSUR (6787)nikkit@psbgroup.comCrossville
Rhonda MoodyRisk Manager(931) 752-NSUR (6787)rhondam@psbgroup.comJamestown
Ruth DelkPersonal Lines(931) 752-NSUR (6787)ruthd@psbgroup.comJamestown
Wanda DuncanCommercial Lines(931) 752-NSUR (6787)wandad@psbgroup.comJamestown
Faith BrownReceptionist(931) 752-NSUR (6787)faithb@psbgroup.comJamestown
Emily KingCSR(931) 528-NSUR (6787)emilyk@psbgroup.comCookeville
Debra BrownCSR(931) 752-NSUR (6787)debrab@psbgroup.comJamestown
Brandon CooperCSR(931) 528-NSUR (6787)brandonc@psbgroup.comCookeville
Melissa BrownTitle Services(931) 752-NSUR (6787)melissab@psbgroup.comJamestown
Crystal MaynardTitle Services(931) 752-NSUR (6787)crystalm@psbgroup.comJamestown

The Rains Foundation

The Rains Foundation is a charitable organization dedicated to the principles championed by Lyndon Rains:
  • scholarship
  • athleticism
  • physical vigor
  • sportsmanship
  • commerce
  • entrepreneurship

Inspired by the overwhelming response in donations for a Memorial Scholarship Fund upon Lyndon’s passing, the family was moved to create the Foundation. The Scholarship Fund was further enhanced by the kindness of donors in honor of the passing of Jo Ann Rains in 2013. The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable foundation, and donations are tax-deductible. More information can be found by visiting:

www.rainsfoundation.org

The Rains Agency is independently owned and locally operated to handle your insurance needs. We focus on the Upper Cumberland and offer affordable and reliable insurance choices all across Tennessee.

With other agencies, you get one company that sells one brand of insurance. With an independent insurance agency like The Rains Agency you get choices.

Why? Because independent insurance agencies, like The Rains Agency, represent a number of different insurance companies, and can compare coverage and prices to find the best possible value for your individual circumstances. As independent agents, we are members of the Upper Cumberland community, and we’re committed to doing business face-to-face and being your advocate in times of need.

The Rains Agency : Questions about insurance? Our team has the answers. Call for a quote today at 931-752-6787.

Get a Quote!